Which Nonaligned Countries Lay Between NATO And The Warsaw Pact?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Warsaw Pact, which existed from May 14, 1955 to July 1, 1991, established a mutual-defense organisation (Warsaw Treaty Organisation) made up of the Soviet Union, Albania, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Hungary, Poland, and Romania. (Albania departed in 1968, while East Germany did so in 1990).

The pact (which was reaffirmed on April 26, 1985) established a unified military command and allowed Soviet military troops to remain on the borders of the other member governments.

The North Atlantic Treaty Organisation, sometimes known as the North Atlantic Alliance, is an intergovernmental military alliance comprising of 31 member states: 29 European and two North American. NATO’s primary offices are in Brussels, Belgium, while the military headquarters are in Mons.

The alliance has escalated its NATO Response Force deployments in Eastern Europe, and the combined militaries of all NATO members encompass approximately 3.5 million soldiers and personnel.

Which Nonaligned Countries Lay Between NATO And The Warsaw Pact?

Austria and Yugoslavia are the countries that lay between NATO and the Warsaw pact.

Source: Vimbuzz.com

Josephine Danso is a creative content writer adept at utilizing the latest social media tools. In addition to my proficiency in creative writing, I leverage SEO strategies to enhance traffic to company pages.

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.