Who Are All The Coaches For The Kansas City Chiefs?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Kansas City Chief is a member of the National Football League (NFL). They have had 13 head coaches in their franchise history. The franchise was founded in 1960 by Lamar Hunt and was known as the Dallas Texans at that time, the team was located in Dallas, Texas. The team then relocated to Kansas City, Missouri, and was renamed the Chiefs in 1963.

The franchise was a charter member of the American Football League (AFL) before entering the NFL following the famous AFL-NFL merger.

Hank Stram was the team’s first head coach. He led the Chiefs to three AFL championship victories and two appearances in the Super Bowl. Hank Stram was the team’s longest-tenured head coach, holding the position from 1960 to 1974.

Who Are All The Coaches For The Kansas City Chiefs?

  • Hank Stram
  • Paul Wiggin
  • Tom Bettis
  • Marv Levy
  • John Mackovic
  • Frank Gansz
  • Marty Schottenheimer
  • Gunther Cunningham
  • Dick Vermeil
  • Herm Edwards
  • Todd Haley
  • Romeo Crennel
  • Andy Reid- 2013 to present
Source: Vimbuzz.com

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.