Who Owns The Chargers?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Los Angeles Chargers are a famous professional American football team. They are based in the city of Los Angeles. They were founded in Los Angeles in the year 1959. They began playing as charter members of the American football League in the year 1960.

The first season was spent in Los Angeles then they relocated to San Diego where they became the San Diego Chargers in the year 1961. As a result of the AFL-NFL merger in the year 1970, the team joined the NFL.

After spending 56 seasons in San Diego, the team moved back to Los Angeles. This was a year after the Rams came back to the city after they spent 21 seasons in St. Louis.

They played at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum during their first stay in Los Angeles, the Balboa Stadium, and the San Diego Stadium when they were in San Diego.

They currently play their home games at the SoFi Stadium located in Inglewood, California. They share the stadium with the Los Angeles Rams.

Who Owns The Chargers?

The owner of the San Diego/Los Angeles Chargers is known as Dean Spanos.

Source: Vimbuzz.com

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.