Who Was Number 88 For The Chiefs?

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

The Kansas City Chiefs are a professional American football team based in Kansas City, Missouri. They compete in the National Football League (NFL) as a member of the AFC West division.

The Chiefs were founded in 1960 as the Dallas Texans and won one Super Bowl championship, Super Bowl LIV in 2020. The team is currently led by head coach Andy Reid.

Who Was Number 88 For The Chiefs?

In the history of the Kansas City Chiefs, several players have worn the jersey number 88. Some of the most notable include:

  • Chris Burford, Wide Receiver (1960-1968)
  • Tony Gonzalez, Tight End (1997-2008)
  • Dwayne Bowe, Wide Receiver (2007-2014)

Tony GonzalezTony Gonzalez is considered one of the greatest tight ends in NFL history and is a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He spent 12 seasons with the Chiefs, where he established himself as one of the most dominant and reliable pass-catching tight ends of his era. Gonzalez holds several franchise records, including most receptions, receiving yards, and touchdown receptions by a tight end.


Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.